SWAG Awards

You are here



2018 SWAG Awards Recipients



 2018 SWAG Award Winners




L to R -  Robin Callahan- NSFA, Sheryl Franke - Lee's Summit Education Foundation,

Emily Hanson- Waterloo Schools Foundation, Toba Cohen-Dunning - Omaha Public

Schools Foundation, Kendall Williams - Shelby County Schools Foundation (Chair), 


PURPOSE:  To recognize achievement in the marketing of an education foundation’s mission through its efforts in one of four categories: Special Events, Website, Annual Report and General Brochure.

ENTRY:  Any education foundation is invited to bring materials with th

em to the NSFA Conference in San Diego, California - February 11-13, 2019. Specific directions to follow.

VOTING:  Attendees will receive a voting card in their registration packet. Attendees will vote for their favorite in each of the four categories. Displays will be available for viewing Monday and Tuesday and all votes must be cast by Tuesday at 5:00 pm.

AWARDS:  Awards for the recipient of the most votes in each category will be announced at the Luncheon and Closing on Wednesday, the final day of the conference.

RESPONSIBILITY OF ENTRANTS:   Each winning entry agrees to share a digital copy (.jpg, .pdf or digital link) of their submitted materials within one week of the award, for use on the NSFA website. If you have extra printed materials you are willing to share, please bring them with you so that others can take home samples of your good work.

Questions: Contact Kendall Williams, SWAG Awards Committee Chair - k3williams@shelbyed.org